The Bitterness Blog


DISCLAIMER (and Welcome!)
February 11, 2009, 7:28 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I am currently employed as a receptionist.  As such, I am uniquely situated, both physically and in an abstract sense, at the hub of an office environment, held hostage by the interaction of its drones, where stupidity, arrogance, gossip and laziness meet and congregate on a daily basis.  I say this in the interest of full disclosure, because without this knowledge it may seem unlikely, even impossible, that one girl could be confronted with such a variety and abundance of annoyances.  This is not a blog solely about my job, nor do I mean to suggest that irritations at work are the only instances of aggravation I experience. However, I have come to the conclusion that eight hours a day positioned as the metaphorical garbage disposal for the inane crap spit out by two hundred employees does increase the likelihood of such encounters and has perhaps, over time, made me just a little bit irritable in general.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

“metaphorical garbage disposal for the inane crap spit out by two hundred employees”….omg you really get me. you really do.

Comment by Laza




Leave a Reply

