The Bitterness Blog


License Plate of the Day
September 15, 2009, 7:35 pm
Filed under: License Plate of the Day

licenseplatentesla

I can only assume that this is in reference (or deference) to Nikola Tesla, inventor and major contributor to the birth of commercial electricity.  His worked formed the basis for modern alternating current electric power systems.  David Bowie played him in the movie The Prestige.  He was a pretty important guy,  no doubt about it, but let’s be honest:  when you think of electricity, you think of Ben Franklin.  At least I do.  Ben, lightning, a kite; there was a cartoon about it.  I remember it well.  So while Tesla was totally a genius and we owe him a great debt, he still strikes me as a slightly obscure figure in the mind of your average Joe.  Which is why despite the fact that the owner of this license plate drives a Yukon, I picture him looking something like this:

"Hello pretty lady.  Let's you and me convert our potential energy to kinetic energy.  Maybe if you're lucky I'll show you my lab."

"Hello pretty lady. Let's you and me convert our potential energy to kinetic energy. Maybe if you're lucky I'll show you my lab."

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

