The Bitterness Blog


Hooked on Phonics Worked For Me
October 8, 2009, 7:46 pm
Filed under: Work Bitching

At 9:52 this morning, the following email was sent out to all the employees in our building:

The flu shot clinic will be today in the 2nd floor Board Room from 11am to 2:15pm.  You may access the 2nd floor via elevator; when you exit the elevator, the Board Room is immediately on the right.  The clinic will be administered by nurses from the Inova Health System.  Attached is the sign up list-in case you have forgotten your time!  -HR

*Note that I did not send out this email.  It was sent out by the HR department, and I didn’t sign up for flu shots because I’m cheap and question their effectiveness.

At approximately 11am, a man who I privately refer to as Lurch (dead ringer, I swear) came up to me and asked, “What floor are the flu shots on?”

To which I replied, “I’m not sure, what did the email that was sent out regarding the location of the flu shots say?”

At approximately 11:30, a chick who I have never seen before came and asked me what floor the flu shots were on.  To which I replied, “I’m not sure, what did the email that went out this morning about when and where to get the flu shots say?”  To which she replied, “I probably should have read that email before I left to get my flu shot, huh?” 

Yes, grasshopper.

 

I don't know which I love more, including the directions about where to write or spelling those directions wrong.

I don't know which I love more, including the directions about where to write what or spelling those directions wrong.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

