The Bitterness Blog


License Plate of the Day
October 23, 2009, 7:29 pm
Filed under: License Plate of the Day

In honor of the Yankees losing Game 5 of the ALCS last night:

licenseplatenyyankess

I could not give a flying fuck who wins what in professional baseball, because I figured out many years ago that baseball is the most boring sport of all time except golf, and that’s only if you count golf as a sport.  Both involve extensive standing around broken up by periodic  hitting of a ball with a long object.  Both also require the players to wear embarrassing clothing.  But I officially hate the Yankees now because I found out that my father has a deep, burning, surprisingly intense hatred of them, and I find it kind of amusing.  I’ll spare you the background of why he hates them, but my favorite part of the conversation was when my father referred to a time period in which the Yankees apparently sucked for awhile.  I said, “you must have enjoyed that,” and my dad’s response was, “it was great.”  And that was the end of the discussion.  My father is nothing if not succinct.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

