The Bitterness Blog


You’ve Got Mail…So Come Get that Shit NOW
October 27, 2009, 4:00 pm
Filed under: Work Bitching

You know what I don’t understand?  People who don’t pick up their gd packages.  When someone at my job receives a package, I sign for it and then I email said person to let him or her know that a package is awaiting at the front desk.  Some people have to be reminded 2 or 3 times about their package before they bother to pick that shit up.  I don’t know about you, but when I get a package I am all over that shit like white on rice.  I start tracking my package as soon as tracking becomes available.  I know when my package has been delivered right down to the minute and second because receiving a package is like a little mini bite-sized sampling of Christmas moring.  Everyone likes getting packages.   Bills generally don’t come in packages, so whatever these people are getting, it’s better than a bill.  So where is the excitement?  Or the general courtesy of not cluttering up my space with shit that belongs to you? 

babyinbow

Ok, well I would understand not wanting to pick that up.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

