The Bitterness Blog


License Plate of the Day: From Your License Plate to God’s Ears
November 10, 2009, 9:45 pm
Filed under: License Plate of the Day, Work Bitching

I’m taking a much needed day off work tomorrow, and therefore I’m going to post the license plate of the day for tomorrow, today.  Before I do that, I feel the need to clarify that I’m taking the day off work tomorrow, not that I have the day off.  When I interviewed for the new job, I was told we had all Federal holidays off.  If Veteran’s Day isn’t a Federal fucking holiday then I don’t know what it is.  I had previously bought tickets to see Cate Blanchett in A Streetcar Named Desire at the Kennedy Center tonight (Cate Blanchett is awesome and Streetcar is my favorite non-musical, non-Shakespearian play) so I would not need to worry about being out late because I would have Veteran’s Day off.  Cut to the new job, I don’t have Veteran’s Day off, I feel cheated and lied to, but I arranged to take the day off anyways.  So…yeah.  Happy Veteran’s Day.

licenseplatefaithnd

In retrospect, I should have tried to do a veteran-themed license plate for the holiday.  But I didn’t.  And it’s God Week.  I hope you’re okay with that.

When I first saw this plate, I kept on trying to make it one word.  Faithened?  I seriously looked at at least 50 times before I came to the conclusion that it’s supposed to be Faith in Thee.  N being In.  D being Thee.  Right?  Right.

Also, we don’t get Columbus Day off, either.  Isn’t that some shit?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

