The Bitterness Blog


It’s not just you…oh wait, it totally is just you.
November 12, 2009, 7:51 pm
Filed under: Work Bitching

My mood today is somewhere between this:

boreddogcrop

So annoyed that I'm actually bored by the tedious, repetitive nature of my own daily annoyances.

And this:

Thisclose to cutting a bitch.

Thisclose to cutting a bitch.

I’m obnoxiously tired, so that doesn’t help.  The Caps game last night didn’t just go into overtime, it went to the shootout, and by the shootout I mean ELEVEN rounds of shootout.  I feel like that has to be some kind of record.  We won, thank God, because I would be super bummed if I were this tired today for just a loser point.  Also, the weather sucks balls.  It’s just one of those days.

And then there’s having to speak to people.  This guy comes up to my desk today and says, “Have people been saying they think it’s cold in the office today?”

Nope. 

“Oh.  Well.  Really?  No one has mentioned this?”

Negatory.  Shockingly enough, the answer hasn’t changed since the first time you asked  5 seconds ago.

“Wow.  Really?  I’m surprised…”

I take it you’re cold.  Would like me to have the temperature in your office raised?

SPIT IT OUT.  If you think it’s cold, then say it’s cold and you want the heat turned up.  I’m not sure why you need to feel like this is some kind of group effort and you need to gather the troops.  You’re not going to fight a war.  YOU think it’s too cold; it doesn’t matter if anyone agrees with you, and I’m certainly not going to pretend that the whole office agrees with you just to mitigate any concern you may have that you are a demanding asshat.  You want something so ask for it.  Own it. For fuck’s sake.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

