The Bitterness Blog


Quote of the Day
November 13, 2009, 9:07 pm
Filed under: Musings of a Random Nature

I’m in a lousy mood today, but this made me laugh.  It’s from John Mayer’s Twitter, and let me start by saying that in general I think Twitter is a strange and pointless phenomena that I don’t understand but that does seem fitting with the general tendency towards overexposure that characterizes modern times.  Also, my general opinion of John Mayer is that he’s a doucher, and while I don’t respect Britney Spears as an artist, I still like her music and I totally went to her concert earlier this year.  Anyhoo, on to the funny:

  “If you’re shocked that Britney was lip-syncing at her concert and want your money back, life may continue to be hard for you.”  John Mayer, Tweeting about Britney Spears’s lip-synching controversy in Australia

 Ahhahaha!  Douchey.  But still amusing.

Here’s the link to the actual “tweet,” if you will: http://twitter.com/johncmayer/status/5512130149

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

