The Bitterness Blog


Well I Don’t Like You *Now*
November 17, 2009, 8:20 pm
Filed under: Work Bitching

Let’s get acquainted with a co-worker of mine named Leon.  He works in product development (I don’t), he sits on a different floor than I do and he’s worked here even less time than I have.  I’ve never been formally introduced to him, I rarely see him (that whole working a different floor thing) and I’ve never had a conversation with him. 

Last week my boss told me she was concerned because Leon mentioned to her that he doesn’t think I like him.  She asked him why he felt that way and if I had done something to make him think that or acted rude or offensively toward him (thanks for the vote of confidence, Boss!) and he said I had not.  He said it was a just a vague impression he had. 

My thoughts on this are:

* Leon, grow a pair.

* When did liking people become part of my job description?

* If I don’t like you, it’s not something you suspect or have a vague idea about.  It’s something you know.  Ask Leon beginning the next time I see him.  He’ll tell you.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Somehow, I feel a little less bitchy today after reading this. Thank you Bitterness blog!

Comment by Melanie




Leave a Reply

