The Bitterness Blog


License Plate of the Day
December 9, 2009, 6:17 am
Filed under: License Plate of the Day

I’ve been going all Lauren on the blog lately (i.e. NEVER updating it) but I have my reasons, mainly that I’m having computer issues from hell.  My MAC laptop pretty much turns the wordpress site into the internet equivalent of a Picasso painting, and my regular computer won’t connect to the internet because the ethernet cable is unplugged (except it’s totally plugged in like Tiger Woods into his latest conquest, so I have no idea how to even attempt to fix that problem).  And my work computer…well, I’m just not ready to talk about that yet.  So right now I’m using my mother’s laptop which is as old as I am and slower than my 90 year old great grandmother. 

You know what I can talk about though?  The Caps.  You know why?  Because they make me happy.  Right now we have the top record in our division, our conference, and the entire NHL.  We won the last 6 games, including total blowouts over Philly and Florida and a shutout last night over Tampa Bay.  It’s good times, and I’m probably jinxing them for tomorrow’s game by choosing them as the one decent thing in my miserable existence right now, but I’m going to do it anyways.  In honor:

And while we’re talking about Caps love, let’s talk about my hockey boyfriend, Alexander Semin.  He’s my favorite player on the team and he came back from missing 7 games due to a wrist injury last Thursday by scoring 2 goals in that game.   He’s had points in every game so far since his return.  Holy Christ did I miss him.  I missed his contributions to the team, obviously, but I missed him for other reasons too.

Reason #1

Reason #2

Hockey is a beautiful thing.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

