The Bitterness Blog


Snowpocalypse: 3.0
January 31, 2010, 5:07 am
Filed under: Musings of a Random Nature

I have a message for the weather gods:

Seriously, again?  This is the THIRD time this winter that I have had to cancel my plans due to inclement weather.  It’s one thing for this shit to happen on weekdays, because then at least I know school children and their teachers are benefitting and I probably didn’t have anything too exciting planned anyways since everyone I know has an actual job to go to during the week (losers).  But weekend snow storms are simply unacceptable.  It takes very little to persuade me to spend my day wearing elastic pants and watching American’s Next Top Model reruns, but I was supposed to get my hair cut today, and fuck if I don’t desperately need a haircut.  My hair is starting to look like that of a homeless person, or the more raggedy of the Olsen twins. Also, the mail didn’t get delivered today, and I was expecting Netflix.  It’s wrong to fuck with a girl’s Netflix delivery.  And now my dad and I are probably going to have ride the metro to tomorrow’s Caps game instead of driving, and I get really stressed out by traveling with the unwashed masses. I realize I’m no longer a contributing member of society, but I still smell nice. I’m getting itchy just thinking about it.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

