The Bitterness Blog


And The Hits Just Keep On Coming
February 15, 2010, 9:07 pm
Filed under: Musings of a Random Nature

I’m still sick.  No shock there.  I will admit to be slightly less sick than I was 2 days ago, so I guess I’m grateful for that.  At least I was grateful.  I actually got some decent sleep last night and I woke up feeling borderline refreshed, hopeful, and convinced that there was a light at the end of this snow-filled, jobless, broke-ass tunnel.  I did what any unemployed gal with nowhere to go would do at that point; I turned on the tv…

….and wondered why all the NCIS crew were green and purple in the face.  Perhaps the mucous got tired of floating around my nose and was now clouding over my eyes?  So I turned on a dvd to determine if the issue was the tv or the satellite and guess what?  The crew of The Wire were all purple and green too.

Yes, my tv is broken.  It works, but everything shows up green and purple. The other colors just no longer exist.  This is a serious problem, because tv is an essential building block of my daily life.  My needs for survival are, in order:

air

water

food

television (with satellite, obviously)

internet

Despite being unemployed, I clearly have to purchase a new tv.  Today. Tomorrow at the absolute latest.  There are some President’s Day sales going on, so that’s helpful.  I was going to put on my finest pair of elastic pants, stuff a box of Kleenex into my purse and hightail it on over to Best Buy, but those plans got derailed because, you guessed it:

It’s snowing.  AGAIN.

Welcome to my life.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

